Eureka! No more frizz!

Hey Curly Girls!  I’m now 3 months curly, and in my last post I stated that I was still on a quest to find a product to help hold the frizz. I really would like to wear my hair twisted out for at least 3 to 5 days without it getting really frizzy and drying out. I did find a great way to keep the curl definition for a few days without wrapping it in a pineapple, thanks to Gabe Flowers video.

Well, I did some more research and found a product by Aveda called Aveda Brilliant Anti-Humectant Pomade. An anti-humectant is a moisture blocker, it is a hair product that repels moisture from your hair which prevents frizz due to excess moisture in the air. This satiny pomade is a light oil, similar to the consistency of bacon grease once it becomes a solid. It repels moisture from your hair, helping to prevent frizziness. It works excellent in humid weather, and even adds a little shine. I used a dime size portion on my twists before taking them out. Amazingly my twist out lasted all day with very little frizz. Even in my difficult area….no frizz!! Second day hair was awesome! My hair is still so soft. I think I’ll be able to wear my hair twisted out for at least 4-5 days.

Now remember, the goal is the keep the defined curls, that’s what I don’t want to get frizzy. Frizz near the scalp is good, it gives your twist out body, but I want to be able to keep those defined curls, otherwise why bother twisting.

The products that I’ve found so far are fitting into my regimen wonderfully! I’m feeling so much more confident about my journey.

Photo Aug 16, 2 04 58 PM (1)

Giovanni ConditionerShea Moisturizer SmoothieShea Moisture Conditionerav_A1KG_254

 

Leave a Reply

