Time to be thankful

9-11

On behalf of the commemoration of 9/11 this week, remembering the tragedy, and those who lost their lives, there is much to be thankful for. 9/11 happened on an ordinary Tuesday. It was just another day filled with our mundane routine.  This year I took time to think of all those things that become routine in our live. Things that we begin to take for granted. Here are a few of the things I take for granted everyday!

Walking, breathing, freely being a Christian, worshiping in a church, talking, seeing, hearing, running, eating, healthcare, shelter, being a pet owner, having an automobile, food, water, fresh air, being able to sing, education, being married for 23 years, having a wonderful husband, the beach, healthy children, being cancer free, time, sleep, the sky, reading, the ozone layer, night and day, sanitation, the FDA, choices, having a bank account, electricity, running water, appliances, roof over my head, having working limbs, being able to tell my loved ones that I love them, having my husband, mother and siblings still with me, praying in public, freedom, the internet, cell phones, privacy, and so much more.

Leave a comment