Carbless Treat

Now that I’ve given up wheat in my diet, I’m constantly looking for a tasty, healthy fast food meal that I can eat like a normal person.  My husband and son frequent In-N-Out Burger, and I take in the succulent aroma, but never partake.

Well yesterday I tried the In-N-Out Cheeseburger Protein Style. It’s part of the In-N-Out secret menu. It’s a Cheeseburger with 100% pure beef patty, lettuce, tomato, spread, 1 slice of American cheese, with or without onions, and leaves of lettuce are substituted for the hamburger buns. It’s 330 Calories.

The sandwich was a little messy to eat, but it was verrrrrry good. I didn’t even notice that there wasn’t a bun.

What I like about it the most was that it was marketed and presented to me just like a regular burger. The insides were carefully wrapped not only in the lettuce, but also in the little normal bun bag. I was able to enjoy this non-bun cheeseburger just like everyone else!

So I’m giving a “shout out” to In-N-Out for thinking about those of us who consider our carbs!!

Have you discovered any decent fast food, wheatless, or carbless items worth eating?

Leave a Reply

